CHICKEN TACOS with RASPBERRY CHUTNEY - Food Photo Shoot

in #food8 years ago

Hey Steemians. How about some open tacos / tostadas?!

Tell, me, is there anyone who does NOT like tacos?

Shredded-Chicken-Tostadas-with-Raspberry-Serrano-Chutney-4-1024x750.jpg

We do tacos a lot in my house, not just on Taco Tuesdays.

Shredded-Chicken-Tostadas-with-Raspberry-Serrano-Chutney-2.jpg



So, I am always looking for a way to spice it up a bit and I think I hit a home run on this one.

When we first arrived in Chile, 3.5 years ago now, we could not get Mexican food ingredients. My family was so bummed. We thought like everybody else, everything south of Texas was Mexico, right?! Well, that is definitely not the case, especially here in Chile. However, just in recent months, I am very happy to report that more and more ingredients are making their way in. Not only that, but one of the big bread here is now producing tortillas, yeah!! (Although, my homemade tortillas are still way better).

As I have said many times, we have tones of berries here in Chile, especially in the South so this is a great way to prepare a batch of raspberries.


Shredded-Chicken-Tostadas-with-Raspberry-Serrano-Chutney-5-1024x701.jpg

I hope you enjoy the photos

RECIPE available upon request

Shredded-Chicken-Tostadas-with-Raspberry-Serrano-Chutney-793x1024.jpg


I am on the road, currently in Santiago. But fortunately, I have some posts ready to go for while I was gone. Below, I have a picture of my workstation this morning on the roof of the Hyatt Place hotel. I will be saying a lot more about that in a future post, don't worry.

IMG_20170308_075046703.jpg




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Looks great! I'd be very interested in the recipe, especially the chutney!

Loading...

Very beautiful view and delicious recipe, well done @gringalicious!

Thank you for your continued support @cynetyc.

I'm glad you are still writing about and photographing food and sharing it with us. Mexican food is one of my favorites, and that raspberry chutney sounds like the perfect touch. Thanks for continuing to share the awesomeness @gringalicious.

You are so sweet and your words are so encouraging. Thank so much

Very nice food

Thanks @mars9. Thank you for taking the time to comment

you are welcome

Havin my fix thank you @gringalicious!!

Glad I could be there for you

Theyalways look yummy ;)

You are so kind, thanks so much!

Wonderful post! great work @gringalicious

Thanks so much. I always appreciate your support!

What a great Food Post...very delicious..

THANK YOU @chrissyworld! That means a lot coming from a great photographer like you

Thanks for the compliment, you're welcome @gringalicious

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.97 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wow that looks amazing!

Thanks so much for the kind words!

Great photos once again!! Curious about your new adventures! Btw, nice view!

Thanks so much for the great comment. Yes that view is nice, and the weather is just fantastic. I'll be posting more photos and more content about my travels soon, probably my first post this weekend, maybe

You're so welcome!! I'll look for it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74