Simply delicious! Oven baked oysters with a touch of Dijon mustard

in #food7 years ago

It is indisputable that eating oysters fresh, with a little bit of lemon juice is the best option. However, it is not for everyone. Let me share this simple but delicious recipe for baked oysters.

20171222_131121.jpg

Ingredients for 6 oysters:

1/2 tbs of Dijon mustard (do not put too much since is has strong and distinctive taste)
2 tbs finely chopped fresh parsley
3 tbs bread crumbs
2 tbs melted butter
6 small pieces of bacon

Preheat oven to 170 °C.
Open the shells. Do not remove water or oysters. Lay shells on the baking tray.
Mix mustard, parsley, bread crumbs and melted butter altogether. Split the mixture and put it in the shells. On top of each - put a piece of bacon.
Place baking tray with oysters in the oven and bake for 10 minutes.

Easy to make and very delicious. Looks elegant and is perfect for the light and stylish snack.
Bonne appétit <3

Sort:  

Wow, great photo! I only ate oysters once and they were raw. And I didn't like them that much. I'll try the recipe, since I'm really curious to eat them cooked! Please upvote my last post, if you like it!

I know that not everyone enjoys them raw, that was the purpose of this post :)
Hope you will like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46