Indonesian food

in #food7 years ago

A while ago I traveled to Indonesia and had a lot of amazing food. The Indonesian cuisine is one of my favourite cuisines. Can’t wait to go back for more soon.

EFA51BA6-840C-4FB0-8C38-9A9D8FE455E2.jpeg

I this type of restaurant the waiter brings all the available food onto the table, and in the end you end up paying only for the dishes you ate. A very cheap and interesting way to try many different Indonesia dishes.

Sort:  

OMG what would they do for the remaining foods?

We have SHABU-SHABU restaurants in Manila self-service. You pick and cook what you like. But since I am not a good cook I ask the waiter/waitress to cook for me. 😂😂😂

@pinay that’s a really good question!! Can’t believe I didn’t ask that...after dinner the waiters took it away but no clue what they do with it!

Yeah, there are many shabushabu restaurants like that here in Japan. It’s very popular, especially in winter.

I hope they wont serve it to the next customers! 😂😂😂
I would prefer to eat at shabushabu to make sure I eat newly cooked foods and cooked in front of me. I am very careful with what I eat. 😊

Yeah I know! Can’t believe I didn’t ask or wonder about that....usually also quite careful with what I eat just that time...haha Do you know what Yakiniku is? You did that yourself as well...

Haha! Yes, it is the Japanese version of my favorite "Inihaw na Liempo" or Grilled Porkchop / Pork Belly? I love it but avoid as much as possible.

Congratulations @grahambiscuits! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

and which one was the yummiest, @grahambiscuits?

Rendang! The beef dish left of the centre...mmmm delicious!’

wow, it's amazing.
Thank you for introducing Indonesian cuisine.
Everything is very tasty.
Did you visit Padang at that time?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39