Roast beef , vege and yorkshire pudding - Very English!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

IMG_2335.JPG

IMG_2336.JPG

The first time that I have tried cooking the English way :)

The Roast 480gms Silverside Beef:

  1. I coated it with mixed herbs, pepper, salt, paprika and peri peri salt mix.

IMG_2324.JPG

  1. I put crushed garlic, 2 bulb of onion sliced and 3 small carrots sliced in the tray with the meat. Then I drizzled oil over it.
    IMG_2328.JPG

  2. I preheated my oven using gas at 200 degree celsius. Put my meat in then prepare the mixture for my Yorkshire pudding.

Yorkshire pudding mixture:

  1. 140 gms all purpose flour
  2. 4 eggs
  3. 140 gms milk
  4. Salt and pepper

How: To make the batter, tip 140g plain flour into a bowl and beat in four eggs until smooth. Gradually add 200ml milk and carry on beating until the mix is completely lump-free. Season with salt and pepper. Put a medium size pie tin drizzled with oil in the oven. Wait for 5 minutes until the oil heats up and then take out fro the oven and pour your mixture in it. Put it back in the oven. For this one I cooked it for 35 minutes.

The vegetables:
While waiting I boiled my mini sweet potatoes , carrots and brocolli.

After waiting for 1 hour all is good to eat!!!!
IMG_2331.JPG
Look at that bad boy ;)

Bon appetite!

Let me know your thoughts about my roast?

Sort:  

Hey, welcome to steemit. :) You seem like an interesting individual! Good luck on here! Upvoted and I followed you as well. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31