FOOD! OR YOUR LIFE?

in #food6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180127_233822_989.jpgAll my friends know me as a foodie. In fact, i can do anything for food. I just don't eat a lot, i eat in extra large portions. But today, I am convinced that someone else lives inside of me. What happened this morning almost killed me. I almost died.

So this morning,i woke up feeling very hungry I thought of what would satisfy me till I get back from work ,I had to fry some plantain and egg. I even thought of @augustinebella and then i remembered she doesn't like dodo.Finally i fried 6 plantains and 4 eggs so that both of us can have enough to eat. Only for me to get to work and realise that @augustinebella wasnt coming in today.
Here i was with a flask filled with plantain and fried egg *lol
I was like, abegy its not that big. So i started eating this food all by myself hoping that at some point common sense will stop me. But not @graceumoh.
I continued eating . Until something stopped me.
And it wasn't common sense .I saw that my hands were slow and my eyes didnt seem to see the cooler again.
i was losing consciousness.
Fainting was catching me *lwkm and my hands and legs and mouth had become weak .
My stomach looked like a pregnant woman in her 3rd trimester.
I was falling off my seat .I just calmly told God that of all the ways to die it cannot be like this.

On top 6 plantains and 4 eggs!!

I prayed until the Holy Spirit adjusted me on the chair and Then the devil struck again and said
'There is no need to remain like these,kukuma finish it '
I listened and started eating again. I smiled my last smile and just rested my head on the table.Its been hours since I came back to life.
This morning was a typical example of 'na enjoyment kill am'.
Please pleae and please dont come near me with dodo and egg again. EVER!
The other person that lives in my stomach that finished all that food, i have no words for you. Thank God I'm alive to give the testimony *smile IMG_20180127_233759_893.jpg

Sort:  

You should kick that person out of your stomach. God bless you

Hahahhahahahha. And that person doesn't exist. Thank you. God bless you too

Congratulations @graceumoh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81