Lunch At Friend's || "Pecel" Times With Indonesian's Friends

in #food5 years ago

9uq6ahp62j.jpg

Over a week ago, I have a busy day with my other Indonesian friends here. We made made Ongol-Ongol...
Rempeyek, for our pecel Indonesian meal. Also, we tried our luck to make some Tempeh, and 2 days later our Tempeh was perfectly succeed.

To be honest, to make tempeh is not that easy. I'm sure Indonesian know this. This is how our Tempeh looks like 👇 👇

oarmj7z2s4.jpg

15ix05zri7.jpg

Since we know how to make homemade Tempeh, we will probably make it as often as we want it. And hopefully I can share how to make it, all the process...
Next time, when our ingredients are here.


qvto7mk348.jpg

So, earlier that day....
My friend and I went to the store to buy the ingredients. After that, we started with making Rempeyek.

7voqvzjkzc.jpg

It takes forever patience to make this Indonesian crackers, but it was really worth to try. We were so happy, it turns out like we were expected.

16w09in4xm.jpg


While some friends was doing the Rempeyek making. We also do other stuffs to make dessert, Ongol-Ongol. Again, we were so happy everything turns out as good as our expectations.

dh94mryrfn.jpg

This sweet cake is made from cassava, sugar, jelly powder and shredded coconut.
We didn't know that was pretty easy to make it, untill we tried it that day.

tbxgyfwkmd.jpg


And, continue with the rest of our Pecel meal.

gnrlufcksh.jpg

We had a good time, good food, good laugh...
It is always nice to have friends from the same country when you're living abroad. Plus... these kind of foods isn't fun when you only have it yourself.
I, myself would never make or eat these kind of meal by myself at home, seriously! also my husband wouldn't want to help me to eat them, LOL. (My hubby is so picky about the foods)
only sometimes when we have the same un-busy day and gather with Indonesian friends at the same place, then we often make our so-typical Indonesian food.


I never thought that I'll be able to eat Indonesian meal once I moved to Canada, Thanks God and lucky me! I have few Indonesian friends who really good in cooking, and we mostly like the same taste! so yeah...not that difficult for me when I feel like to eat Indonesian food, then I just tell my friends and find some times to make and cook together depends on what we are craving for.


Thanks for checking!
Have a great one, Xo


k3g35y9gts.jpg


Sort:  

It all sounds very appetizing.

For me yess...
Not to my hubby though, Lol

Thanks for stopping by 😉

Enak nih kayaknya. Nanti waktu luang boleh juga belajar bikin tempe juga

Posted using Partiko Android

Great that u could make the pecel, rempeyek and also ongol2. hope it tasted like in Indonesia @gotlius :)

Posted using Partiko Android

It was really nice, but a lot of works to make it, haha worth it though.
Thanks @devyleona

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

great. have a nice day lily

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55