You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEAMED DUMPLINGS WITH STRAWBERRIES (Original recipe)

in #food8 years ago

Got to love a nice dumpling with anything !! So filling too. My mother used to make wonderful dumplings but in a lamb stew, was my favorite on a cold winters day. But her recipe for the dumplings was with lard but I think for sweet dumplings the sour yogurt and soda is better tasting option )) nice recipe and post.

Sort:  

I love all kind of dumplings, virtually with anything! Dumplings with lamb stew would be perfect ;D
In fact we are using a little different recipe for the dumplings with meat, I should have mentioned that...
With sour milk or kefir and baking soda the dumplings are just more "airy", if I'm using the correct term.

Thank you for your comment! Bon appetit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43