You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eat Your Sunflowers

in #food6 years ago

I grew my first sunflowers last season and hope to add more this coming year. I did roast some and they were great!

AND Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.
let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

Sort:  

Thank you @goldendawne There are many beautiful (and tasty) varieties of sunflowers.

I would love to join your group! I just joined homesteadersonline (I think). I signed up for discord through an invite that was sent to me. I am honestly still figuring it out. I have a really bad internet connection and haven't been part of a chat group before.

If you are talking about a different group I would be happy to join it as well. Its been really nice to chat with like-minded people and feel "connected" again. It can be pretty isolating out here in the winter.

that's my group!! homesteadersonline!
I must have missed you in the chat room.

Oh good! I haven't been on yet, I was clicking around trying to figure out what it was all about. I will sign in later today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68779.72
ETH 3920.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64