How to Make Your Coffee Taste First Class

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Steemit_Coffee_small.png

A Steeming Cup of Coffee

How to Make Your Coffee Taste Like A Million Bucks


I am not much of a cook. But I can cook coffee. 🤣

Well, ok, Let's brew it. And it is going to taste like a million bucks with a little trick my mom taught me when money was spare and good quality coffee out of reach for us.

This works for a brew of ground coffee, instant coffee, caffeinated and decaf alike. It doesn't matter. The trick is simple.

Add a pinch of salt. Salt enhances the taste of your coffee tremendously. Just make sure not to use too much - or it will do the opposite. 🤢 Starting with less is better than overdoing it. Be especially stingy when brewing a single cup. Just a couple of salt grains will probably do. Less is more.

Here, I am using a coffee maker and ground coffee for 10 cups. However, this works for single brewed cups'n mugs.

Best Coffee
Steemingly Yummy
coffee_1(maker).pngcoffee (4).png
coffee_salt.pngThe amount of salt added here is for 10 cups, the entire capacity of the coffee maker. Use much less when brewing less, or it will be, well, over salted.
Coffee_Mug_kitchen.jpgVoilà - here we have a tasty cuppa that rivals those served by 5 - star restos. I promise! Enjoy! 😃

Practical Tip: Don't apply directly from salt shaker. Put a small amount into your hand balm and grab a pinch from there. That way you stay in control and avoid using too much salt.

Have you tried this or other tricks? Got to go... Full Steem ahead. ☕
Thanks for reading.

Why not [Upvote] [Share] [Comment] and [Follow]?

ch @globocop

SteemitCoffee.png

Sort:  

I must give this a go! I'm intrigued.

It's yummy. Careful with the dosage... Less is more. :)

Just done it, I'm using shit instant but.....I'm not really tasting a difference haha

Hmm, perhaps just a bitty more salt? Instant coffee is - well - improvable... 😂

I'll try again with my next cup haha

Yes I put a pinch of salt and a pinch of cinnamon, oh so delicious I love coffee!!!!!!!! Nice post! Enjoy your coffee!🙃

Ahhh, the cinnamon - yes. But I like to add that to the single mug, because not everyone is keen on it. Thanks for the tip! :)

I thought the best way to make your coffee taste first class is to add tons of sugar! :P

🍩
Oh well - salt & sugar works, too!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lp from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I tried this method years ago, give an interesting taste to coffee...Have you tried the coffee at the jar? Turkish style?

No, but during my time in Spain last year, I enjoyed a lot of ice coffee... Ice cubes, hot coffee over it... Yum!

Thanks for the Turkish Coffee tip. :)

You are welcome, this coffee is done with the kettle put in hot sand, an uniform and slow heating

I will try it out. thanks for the advice.

Thanks for reading and commenting. ✍

you received a 3.00 upvote from @worldclassplayer

STEEM ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37