SWEET ORANGE GRANOLA

in #food7 years ago

Hi,

I am up on this beautiful Sunday morning and here I am getting breakfast fixed for the family. I decided to fix a really quickie breakfast but yet a nutrient-packed and healthy one!

BTW, what are you having for breakfast this morning?

I thought it right to share with you this easy-to-fix and yet very nutritious breakfast "Sweet Orange Granola".

 Sweet orange granola is an ideal savoury option for breakfast! Yes, a perfect savoury quickie meal to start off the day so really gracefully with!

The only problem with this sweet orange granola recipe was the fact that I didn't have enough oranges left out in my kitchen as I would have loved to... but notwithstanding, the very few I had was a lil' bit enough to serve us. 

 I usually pair my granolas with yoghurts, milk or cream, blueberries, strawberries etc but this time around, I decided to pair up the granolas with some really sweet oranges. Replacing the liquid companion (milk, yoghurt, cream) with some freshly squeezed orange juice was just the icing on the cake for this meal... A perfect option that is fresher and enticing indeed.


Although I usually don't eat granola quite often but each time I do so, I always make sure I get the maximum satisfaction from it. This sweet orange granola turned out yummilicious, delicious and tempting!!! Even though I wanted to tweak it with some other fresh fruits such as blueberries, raspberries or strawberries but unfortunately, I ran out of these fruits so suddenly. Soooooooo, just another quick reminder to visit the farmer's market asap. 

This breakfast meal couldn't have been quicker than it turned out to be - - - as you can easily get it ready within 3 minutes depending on your pace. So should I rephrase the title to "the quickest sweet orange granola recipe" or "3 minutes sweet orange granola recipe". Maybe!!!


But I suppose that whichever one is still perfectly brilliant because this is definitely one of the quickest recipe you can think of and it is also worth giving a try. 

Ingredients:

  • Granola
  • Oranges

Instructions:

  1. Squeeze some of the oranges with a juicer to get some fresh orange juice then cut open two oranges and cut out the orange flesh into tiny bits.
  2. Add some granolas into a bowl, add the orange flesh bits and pour in some freshly squeezed orange juice into the granolas.
  3. Stir the mixture properly and serve immediately.

Read the full story behind this recipe here.

Please if you like this recipe, feel free to RESTEEM, UPVOTE and FOLLOW  @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Have a blissful Sunday ahead!

Sort:  

Looks Amazing, I'm hungry now ^^
Interesting article ! keep going.
Upvoted and followed ;)

Tastes amazing too. Many thanks

It looks very yummy! I'd like to eat that for breakfast!

It tastes very yummy too. Give it a try and you'll enjoy it.
Btw, welcome to steemit, I have just followed you. Cheers

Thanks a lot! :)

Wow looks really fresh! good post~! @globalfoodbook :)

Very nice, It looks like your doing well here on steemit...
up-voted and followed...

Many thanks for your kind words. I believe that steemit is a perfect platform for everyone of us to excel.
All the very best to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47