Smoked Salmon with Pasta

in #food6 years ago

So this is a popular dish at my house ... I usually look out for good offers on smoked salmon ... and the other day I found a great offer so I made this for dinner ... it is quick, easy and absolutely delicious !
IMG_8265.JPG
Ingredients
Smoked Salmon
Spinach pasta
shallots
garlic
double
cream
butter
red seedless grapes
lemon
salt, pepper and nutmeg
IMG_8262.JPG
Sauce
fry your shallots and garlic ( finely chopped ) in butter
add double cream and start reducing... season to taste with salt,pepper and nutmeg
IMG_8261.JPG
boil your fresh Spinach pasta
drain it
IMG_8264.JPG
add it to your sauce and let it soak up the sauce
IMG_8263.JPG
arrange your smoked salmon on your plate
IMG_8266.JPG
add pasta... garnish with halfed red seedless grapes and a slice of lemon
Get a closeup
IMG_8267.JPG
Dig in.... and enjoy it !
Variation
add fresh babyspinach to the sauce ... nomnom

Sort:  

Yum, a good healthy meal. enjoy :-)

Thank you ! it was a lovely meal ... simple ...easy but great taste ...

My hubby would love this. He likes smoked salmon but these days it's mostly vegan food for us.... with some exceptions and he would gladly make one for this dish. I never liked smoked salmon... love the grape addition.

Thank you ! hehe... sometimes here you can get small portions of smoked salmon of like 100 grams ... that would be perfect for just a one off dish treat for hubby .... the sauce it can easily be switched up with vegan counterparts ... I bet in your skilled hands hehe ...

I like smoked salmon with creamy pasta. Such a great combination especially with a big squeeze of lemon. I never tried it with grapes. That sounds good too! nice dish.

the grapes are so perfect with it fresh and sweet ... I just love them with this dish ... it gives it an extra dimension ...

This looks really good @lobaldoodlegems. I need to eat more salmon

Thank you ! It is so good, a really awesome combination ... I always find it easier to eat smoked salmon somehow ...

Oh my goodness! This is so mouthwatering my friend! I have never tried adding grapes on my pasta, it must surely be heavenly as the sweetness will just match perfectly with the smoked salmon! Well done!

Thank you so much ... yes the red seedless grapes just add that perfect sweetness and freshness with the dish that it needs not to be too fatty ...

Hello
this dish looks light and fresh, tasted at lunch with the kitchen brigade.
they were very happy.
keep it up

Awesome ... Thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98