Rajwadi thali Indian Vegetarian Restaurant

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

I had lunch today with a co-worker at an Indian restaurant named Rajwadi thali. I have tried various Indian places in the past and I like most of them as I am a fan of their food, if you enjoy curries, you'll love Indian food!

The front page from their website, looks good huh?
web.jpg

Their 2nd shot looks just as good
web1.jpg

Their poster from outside the restaurant, they change the menu daily and serve everyone the same items. It makes the chef's life easier I would guess...
IMG_1717.JPG

The style of Indian food comes from Gujarat which is on the western side of India. (I needed to look up exactly where this was at. My co=worker is from India and she mentioned that the food was from the western side).

locationindia.jpg

I've had thali style Indian lunches and dinners in the past, but never really knew what the history was behind them. On their site, they give a little explanation.

thali.jpg

This was the thali when it was brought out. (Some tumeric spiced basmati rice came a few minutes later to fill out the center). All I can say is wow! Especially if you like spicy food. There was lentil soup, sambar, squash curry, cauliflower curry, raita, potato curry, chapati, papadum and more... (A few of them had me sweating!, I pulled out a few red chillies from the curries as I did not want to eat those...)
IMG_1715.JPG

They had waiters come by with all of the different types of curries and refilled your stainless steel cup as many times as you wanted. I can get into real trouble here, especially my weight...

The place filled up quickly and got fairly noisy IMO. You had to raise your voice in order to speak to the person sitting across from you...
IMG_1716.JPG

I cook some Indian green peas from time to time which is very easy. (Learned it from an Indian co=worker)

Add oil to a pot, saute a whole onion until golden brown
Add ginger paste, garlic, mustard seeds, salt, garam masala, tumeric and chilli flake to taste
Add defrosted frozen green peas and a little water and stir
Add crushed peanuts or cashews and a bit of butter to give it a creamy texture.

Eat with basmati rice. (You can add salt, a tablespoon of oil and cumin seeds before cooking)

You can exchange the peas for any vegetable. If you cook it let me know how it is!
And let me know if you love Indian food !!!

PS: If your wondering about BTC, it has been in a trading range between 11.1k to 12k. It's going to break either up or down from here, no one knows which way...

Sort:  

Mmmm... looking good 😋. I'm a fan of their food too. We actually have leftover Indian food in the fridge now 😄

I would guess that you like Thai food too as they have a lot of curries, plus they add coconut milk which makes them creamy. =)

You're right 😉. Yeah! Using coconut milk just like milk. I love spicy foods and like to eat all kinds of foods 😄. Hey! It's awesome you're so famous now.

Thai food is just as spicy as Indian! I am not famous,,,lol. I know why you said that, but you are wrong. I'm a minnow just trying to grow the crypto account.

I should ignore the politics and do the same as you 😉.

Forget the politics, you may want to think of this as a business/investment instead of a blog site. Some tips for you (If your interested)
*Check out MakeaWhale, you can setup Steemvoter to upvote them and they will upvote one of your posts per day. You can send them a few more Steem to they can purchase more delegated SP and they will give you a larger upvote.
*Qurator is similar to MakeaWhale, you just pay something like 2 sbd to enroll and they give one post per day an upvote. You can also send more SBD to receive a higher upvote or delegate SP. (This is the way they are going in the future)

  • You can use the largest upvote bots for the best returns: Upme, Buildawhale, Postpromoter, Appreciator. The trick here is to use them when most people are asleep here in the US. If you post something today, use their service at 5-6am EST the next day. If you use them during the middle of the day when most people are, your returns will be minimal. Use the bot tracker to get an idea of how many people are using each bot.
    https://steembottracker.com/
    *I recently enrolled into:
    https://smartsteem.com/
    You authorize them to upvote for you up to a certain voting power level that you set. (Like 80% so they will not use your account if your voting power is lower than this)
    They will send you ~80+% of the profits from the vote, so it is passive income. Right now I'm just getting about 1.5 SBD/.5 Steem worth per day.

You're awesome! Thanks so much Glenn! I'll learn to use them. Couldn't make 1 post a day though.
I planned to buy more steem from eth the last dip, thought I could get 300steem/eth, then I saw 280 at midnight, I didn't act and slept. That was a mistake.
Did you withdraw steem out of bittrex before? I'm curious about their fee because I used blocktrades only.
How about minnowbooster and randowhale? No? Which bot is your favourite? How much should I send? I tried buildawhale a while ago and didn't get vote or money back so I never use bit bot again.
Thanks, Glenn. Things on steemit change too fast for me 😄.

I have not used Bittrex outside of just purchasing coins.
I have migrated towards using the larger voting bots, the gains are better if you use them at the right time as explained above. (6am EST is 3am PST and there are not too many people surfing Steemit at that time. There are others around the world using the bot service though, but not as many)

Steem is like $4.7, so you definitely do not get as much as before the last run up. By the end of the year it will probably be higher based on the general crypto market appreciating.

Your right about the changes, there is something new almost each week, and I'm sure the services that we have right now will be different by the end of the year. (So I'm taking advantage of them while I can)

I figure if Steem is $7 and you can passively generate something like 5 SBD per day, that is $35, times 7 days $245. You can get yourself some groceries with that.... =)

Regarding the bots, just start off small until you build enough SBD. Just send $1 to each for your post as we do not know which one will have the best payout. These voting bots wait until their voting power is at 100%, so after their votes go out, they wait about 2 hours and 40 minutes until their VP is at 100%. So sometimes you'll need to wait a few hours before you see the upvote.

This is yummie!
Enjoy your meal and happy steeming

carry on man .enjoy ur meal

You got a 6.97% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @glennolua! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

If you are a fan of Indian food then you may like like
https://steemit.com/culturevulture/@ruchi/indian-food-papad

This post has received gratitude of 2.74 % from @appreciator thanks to: @glennolua.

Wow great photography all the images are amazing..... foods looks really good and delicious and yummy thank you for sharing the recipe....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79