You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Egg McMuffins

in #food6 years ago

Yeah, it had something to do with the saltiness of the salmon and the taste of the cheese that just didn't combine very well. Now, I'm wondering if the turkey would have turned out any better. Some deli turkey is better than others, like the kind you get at a Subway. Store bought, it's hit and miss.

Anyway, it gave me something to try, something to write about, and something to improve upon the next time. Right now, we're out of the English muffins, so we'll have to get those again before I continue my experimentation. :)

Sort:  

The cheesy english muffins are my favourite @glenalbrethsen. With butter of course!

Although I quite like the wholemeal ones too, with butter and honey. Yum, yum! 😊

Every once in a while my wife will bring home a multi-grain version that actually tastes good, they just take forever to toast, because of all of the grains, I guess. : I like the Thomas' English muffins the most. They have the right amount of crags and they don't take forever to toast. :)

Don't normally have them with cheese outside of the breakfast sandwich, but they definitely go with butter, and on occasion, a black jam or a marmalade. :)

The cheesy ones I'm referring to @glenalbrethsen have cheese in them. In fact it's not just butter i love them with but butter and marmite. That's the most delicious. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66