My Day Off in Tokyo: The Best Lunch in Tsukiji Fish Market (築地市場)🇯🇵

in #food7 years ago (edited)

If you know a bit about Hong Kong people's travel habits, you will understand how much they love Japan. Japan always is the first of the top 3 destinations in Asia for travel. I remember before I got a long pattern flight staying in Tokyo - around 2 nights there. I had nothing to do, however, my friend and his family were traveling in Tokyo at the same time! So we met up at Tsukiji Fish Market in central Tokyo on the second day of my stay!

We all met up at Tsukiji Market around 11a.m. Why that early? Because good sushi is always prepared early and it is still FRESH in the morning. All the restaurants there were full of people who were waiting for the yummy sushi! This time, we chose The Best Sushi Sestaurant in Tsukiji - Sushizanmai Honten. There were already more than 20 people lining up ahead of us. We had been waiting for the seats for around one hour. As long as I can get some good food to feed my tummy, I don't mind waiting that long. But probably just the third time in my life time haha.

Here is the address : 4-11-9, Tsukiji, Chuo-ku, Tokyo, 104-0045
You can check it out :)

IMG_0646_Fotor.jpg
Special Lunch Set with reasonable price. I killed them in no time :P They were just so fresh!

IMG_0643_Fotor.jpg
Sushizanmai Honten - One of the most famous sushi restaurants in the Tsukiji Market. So many people said that this is the best one in the town. You should really try it.

What is the most popular thing at Tsukiji Fish Market? I think nobody will doubt this answer - TUNA! The owner of Sushizanmai Honten, Kiyoshi Kimura did just that at Japan’s famous Tsukiji fish market during its first auction of the year. He paid $614,000 for a 467-pound bluefin tuna. This is his sixth straight year with the highest bid (2018). In Japan, paying more than half a million dollars on a single fish is considered good luck for business and of course it can make some noise in the public.

image1_Fotorw.jpg
Of course we ordered some tuna sushi for extra. They were just melting in my mouth and the taste can last forever!Omg, just make miss the best tuna in Japan!

After the quick lunch, we still craved for some seafood! We saw a small stall selling some huge grilled oysters. Well, for sure we should try once in our life time! The oyster was bigger than my palm. Can't believe it!

IMG_0648_Fotor.jpg
The staff will take the order first and grill the oyster with the shell. After around 30 seconds, sake will be poured on the oysters and make it smell good! Until the juice all comes out, huge oyster can be served!

Well, How about dessert? Strawberry Daifuku (大福)!! Even I am not a dessert lover, I still can't get rid of daifuku. The stall next to the sushi restaurant were selling different flavors of daifuku : Green tea / Custard cream/ smashed sweet red beans and Strained sweet red beans flavors. Which one do you like the most? I am always green tea fan:)

IMG_0652_Fotor.jpg

How can you go to Tsukiji Market? I search it online for you who are interested - It is above Tsukiji Shijo Station on the Oedo Subway Line, or five minute walk from Tsukiji Station on the Hibiya Subway Line.

Next time Tsukiji Market can be one of your check points during your trip to Japan! Have fun my friends!

Thank you for reading my post!
Cheers,
Gladys
@gladysmak

IMG_6468_Fotornewwww.jpg

Sort:  

Truly pro pictures. Makes my mouth water @gladysmak! Thank you for putting so much effort in your amazing blogs! Love to Japan! :DDDD

haha Love to Japan :D

Drooling like a hungry crab who was stuck in his shell for a century :(
That is so tasty!

Come out from the shell plsssss! @yaan

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

I agree your comment dear @rewardpoolrape thanks for shere this awesome post my dear @gladysmak

I love this food???
DQmXNda8Ypk2FMsXvD8owXcF6iPntqSimcXkRD65MjFzzfT.jpeg

I gave a vote please upvote me @gladysmak and @rewardpoolrape and others friends

Japanese people and Sushi are my favorites.

wow ! this food is very very delicious and tasty,
what an experience that would have been simply outstanding photography.
loving to your colorfull photo.
cheers''''''''''''
upvoted
DQmS9aVfEQFRRm9Tu7QVundPuQFUCX7XnPa9CKMxnkyDzME.jpg

Excellent walk and you are right Japan is an amazing country! Only in Japan you can taste real sushi and from those who are shown on your photo insanely appetizing look. Oysters are generally amazing and you're right, I also have not seen such big ones, it would be interesting to try them. Well, for dessert strawberries and green tea, it's just a paradise! Thank you @gladysmak for a very interesting post about Japan!

For the food, Japanese one is always amazing!! Thank you for stopping by @serkagan :)

Fun travel
Certainly most seafood is delicious and wonderful
Japanese cuisine has wonderful and exotic cuisine

Yeah indeed Japanese cuisine has wonderful and exotic cuisine! I agree with you totally! I seldom travel to Japan except working, but their food impresses me always !!

One of the regret when I was in Tokyo for almost a week in April 2016 was not going to this market

yeah the market closed now and the location changed. But i don't know where it is now

Oh well. If there's a next time, brother google will still be around.

everytime I am in tokyo I will definitely visit sushi zanmai in tsukiji! Sushi is inexpensive and delicious. But I think there is some news that tsukiji would be moving somewhere? I'm not sure if its just the market side though...
Thanks for the photo and post! I always order that first set you showed in your photos hehe

Oh yeah! I think it is moving to somewhere but i don't know where is the exact location. Last time i went there and the people said the project was postponed. So we were lucky!
give me five mate @seanytan!

yea ahaha it keeps geting postponed so i was quite lucky too!
ooops only can give you a 0.01! xD

Living far from the sea, I can not imagine the taste of all that you have just told me, for me this is something that is cosmic. But if I happen to be in Japan when I come here, I will definitely try it all. Thank you for sharing.

Where are you living @magnata? Japan has great advantages and condition to have amazing seafood and vegetables! So that's why everyone comes to Japan for travel! You should go once in the future after you earn some money from Steemit maybe :PP

i love this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82