Funny Story When Baking Banana Gluten Free Bread!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

5B660F30-A016-4E5A-A477-35545AF4347E.jpeg

Happy Saturday guys:) hope you guys are gonna have a great weekend. Today I enjoyed my weekend at home in Hong Kong. Yeah after three days off and still haveing jetlag back from Vancouver, I still fly non stop again! So I tried to enjoy my baking time in the kitchen! This time I made a mistake that I can’t forgive myself :p

So today I baked banana flax seed gluten free bread for my family. My nephew’s eczema back again but he needs to eat clean. He loves bread so much so gluten free bread is a better option for him! Tomorrow breakfast! Here you go:)

Recently I was always with the ovens in Vancouver and Hong Kong. When I pressed the oven and entered the temperature of my Hong Kong’s home oven, I entered the Fahrenheit one instead of Celsius one ( entered 350F instead of 170C).... speechless... so the top of the loaf was bit over cooked. I was lucky as I noticed that when I checked it from time to time lol

46D9C15D-516D-479C-A989-3A9EFE9FE1F6.jpeg

Well I think I have to get rid of the jetlag and clear my mind as soon as I can haha!

Recipe:
Gluten free flour - 1.5 cup
Banana - 3 ripe ones
Flax seed - one spoon
Brown sugar - 2 spoons (I put honey instead)
Salt
Dried Berries
Baking soda - 1 teaspoon

It tastes good and healthy, Especially when putting flax seed there! Hope my nephew will love the banana loaf <3

Cheers,
Gladys
@gladysmak

Sort:  

Woww so yummy :) i must try it
And you so cute sis :)
If you don't mind please see my blog i hope you like my photos :)

Well the inside still looks FAB @gladysmak!

The house is still there, not burned to the ground, so it was a success :) I say Yankees with their systems make the world complicated. Long live Celcius and metric system! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77