RAW CHOCOLATE MOUSSE in less than 5 minutes - healthy recipe!

in #food7 years ago (edited)


Before I tasted this raw chocolate mousse for the first time I could not imagine how tasty mixed avocado, mango and raw cocoa could be. This is one of my favorite healthy recipes. It's great when you want a nice snack or dessert - like I do every day ;)

The chocolate mousse is raw, sugarfree and vegan. And you can make it in less than 5 minutes!

Did you know that raw cocoa is good in many ways? It contains a lot of antioxidants and is said to make us more sparkling, happier and more loving. Beyond that it's heavenly yummy! This chocolate mousse contains only ingredients that is good for the body and mind.

Ingredients (1 serving)

8-10 dates (remove the kernels)
1 dl water
1 avocado
1/2 fresh or frozen mango
3 big tablespoons of raw cocoa
1/2-1 teaspoon pure vanilla
A pinch of sea salt flakes

Mix the dates with some of the water until it turn into a paste. Mix well with all the other ingredients.

Ready to enjoy as it is or with some fruit and nuts!

Sort:  

It looks so delicious and it's sugar-free? I'm glad to see someone who cares about her health. So many people these days just go to McDonalds to get their food instead of making it themselves. It may be cheap and easy, but you don't know what goes into these foods. There's a shocking amount of preservatives and noxious ingredients in fast foods.

I love making my own food and my own desserts, because at least, I know what goes into it and there's no preservatives. Great post, upvoted :D

Would be greatly appreciated if you could provide any kind of feedback on my blogs, whenever you get a chance. It will encourage me to keep doing better and help me on my journey. Thanks!

Regards,
@inspirationalrag

Thank you so much! Yes it is no sugar, all the sweetness is from the dates and mango and I think it tastes even better :)

That is so true - and in the end, if we are treating our body in an unhealthy way, it often becomes more expensive.
Following you and will check out your blogs :)

Wow! Thank you for sharing. Actually, first I was thinking to exchange chocolate that obviously has some milk in it, to dates and add cacao and frozen bananas instead. Will definitely try your version. If it is as delicious as it looks like, I will start preparing it for my vegan friends. :) By the way, nice content, you have new follower :)

Thank you! Hope you and your vegan friends will like it :D Oh that makes me so happy, following you too! :)

Looks yummy! Thank you for sharing your recipe :)

Congratulations @givemeyoursteem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hmm avocado mousse... never added mango before... great tip!

Hope you'll like it! :)

Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66