You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make Carrot Wine

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Wow! I could never imagine wine made out of carrots. We tried making wine at home using grape juice and it turned out decent. But this definitely looks a lot more interesting. @kwlvarun we should give this a try! Thanks for sharing @walkerland :) Love your content! Following for more inspiration!

Sort:  

Thanks @girlinchief I love your user name! I love experimenting and making things that people don't expect. This recipe is pretty common in England, its where I learned to make it. Parsnip wine is another well worth trying. The recipe is very similar.

Thank you! :) In India, we do make a fermented probiotic drink using carrots, beetroots which is salty and sour in taste. I love it! This reminds it I should make it this spring.

That sounds wonderful. I haven't fermented beets or carrots before but I will be sure to look up a recipe and try them this year. Thanks for the inspiration. If you happen to post a recipe let me know!

I haven't tried it yet so don't have my own recipe but I will do that soon. In the meanwhile, if it interests you, you can check this: Carrot Kanji Drink

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91