Sundays - A Good day for Breakfast. - Sweet Potato HashsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

It always starts with espresso.

Espresso

It looks really fancy, but, with a soda stream and a Nespresso maker, my meal making can start off smoothly.

Now ... on to the hash.

Throughout the week, I usually eat some form of granola cereal. But on weekends, I usually make something a little more satisfying. This morning, I made sweet potato hash with leftover pork chop.

IMG_7960.JPG

I spiralized a couple of sweet potatoes, chopped up some onion and a leftover pork chop, then put it all together. It you don't have a spiralizer (I got mine from my mother for Christmas), simply chop the potato finely or you can use a vegetable peeler to peel it into fine strips.

Saute the onions in butter, then add the pork

Pork and onions
I prefer to make this in a cast iron pan. I find that the onions and sweet potato caramelize a little better.

Add the sweet potato and whatever spices you want. I went with Salt, Pepper and Rosemary

IMG_7968.JPG
Simply fry it until it's the consistency you like. One tip to remember is that salt will bring out the sweetness in the onion and the sweet potato. Adding a little more salt can make a significant improvement in the flavour.

Top with an egg if you like


My wife likes an over-easy egg on top, I like mine plain.

Bon Apetit

Sort:  

Holy crap man, I love your spice drawer!

Hehe, I love to cook. It relaxes me. My problem is that once I get into "the zone", I forget to take any pictures. Many times, I've thought about making a post, just to look at the pictures and realize I took a picture of the ingredients ... then there's nothing. No awesome shots of the prep work, the cooking, the presenting or the eating ... Just the ingredients.

I will post a better pic of my spice drawer one of these days. All three shelves. :-)

Three shelves! I am in awe and jealous. I have a cupboard that is so full things fall out everytime I open it and I almost scream

I picked up all of the bottles at the dollar store. Then spend a couple hours transferring everything into consistent jars. My wife has her own label maker, so labelling was easy.

well a tasty and well known look. So much tried but not found it as you say...
Ok at that time try with your way and see the best result.
Soon i will share here my result thanks @gikitiki for this.....

looks very delicious, there are quite a number of foods you can cook with eggs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78