How to Raise Your Frequency with Diet -- And It's Not What You Think

in #food7 years ago (edited)

leo-nard-252774.jpg

One day, my son said something so profound. It was raining and he wanted me to take him to eat yogurt ice cream. My daughter asked him why he wanted to eat something cold when it was cold outside because this was so illogical. And he said, "When I eat yogurt, I am happy, and when I am happy, I feel warm." Then it occurred to me, that it's not what you eat that raises your frequency, it is how you feel about eating it that does. Many people in my circles are either vegan, vegetarian, or plant-based to raise their frequency. Suddenly, the notion that the type of food we eat directly influences our frequency doesn't make sense.

Before you jump to conclusions, let me explain further. Emotions are the carriers of frequency. As we can see on this emotional frequency chart, the emotions on the high frequency spectrum are what moves energy on an upward spiral. And the opposite happens for the lower frequency end of the scale. It doesn't have to take a metaphysician to tell you that the varying degrees of emotions can either bring us up or down.


abraham-hicks-emotional-guidance-scale.jpg

Abraham Hicks Emotional Guidance Chart

Let's say you love animals to the core of your being and you decide to eat a steak. Deep inside you feel bad about it, primarily guilt and shame. These emotions bring you down to a state of lower frequencies. But if you choose not to eat the steak and instead have some vegetables because you believe this is what will spare you from karmic retribution, this raises your frequency.

Then let's say you love animals, but hate people who eat animals. This to me exposes the confusion in your core emotions. And after spending some time interacting with various vegan groups online, I have concluded that some vegans are actually low-vibe assholes, despite being on a so-called "high frequency diet." So there goes that theory...

Also let's say you're a meat eater and you're quite aware of the inhumane suffering our slaughterhouses inflict on the animals you eat. But you don't care. Your apathy puts you in the lowest end of the frequency scale.

Therefore, it is the deeper subconscious emotion behind our choice that dictates our frequency. Instead of just focusing on what to eat, paying attention to our feelings is what's more important.

So how can we know for sure that what we choose to eat aligns with our truth when we have cravings and egoic suggestions running the show all the time? I adopted a personal philosophy as a gauge after observing aboriginals hunt. They show deep reverence by asking the animal for permission to end its life to feed their family. I was amazed of the respectful relationship they have with their food that is so harmonious with the cycle of life. So I decided to run every culinary choice I made with this:

"If I don't have the heart to kill it, I don't have the right to eat it."

Consequently, I have become mostly vegetarian because of this. And as a practice, I would always make sure to take a moment to be grateful for whatever is on my plate that gave its life to give me energy because gratitude, right up there with love, forgiveness, and joy, are the emotions that will carry me into the higher frequencies.

Attention Vegans: Please take your anti-meat debates elsewhere because this is not what this post is about and the principle can be applied in many aspects of our lives, not just diet. This is strictly about energy and frequency.



goi-logo.png

Please upvote, resteem, and follow @ghostofisis to support my mystical musings! ♡


hv-banner.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @ghostofisis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

These are some seriously awesome points! Everything comes down to our emotions and intentions behind our actions. Loved this post, mama! Thank you for sharing such enlightening insight. 💕🙏🏻

I completely agree with this what you're writing here @ghostofisis .Everything is the vibration and frequency! The entire universe is made of it, and so we are. In this realm we are what we eat, we are what we drink, and we are what we think and feel. Eating dead animal is nothing else but absorbing the frequency of slavery as that's what the animal all his life was (in the mass production of meat), and the frequency of fear as that's the emotion that animal died with, because it was waiting in the line to get killed watching other animals being killed. Blessings, Marcin :-) Upvoted

Thank you @ronimm. We often are so consumed with the material reality of separation that we forgot we are intrinsically connected as everything is energy.

Holy truth! So sad to see so much division nowadays. People are so trapped in "egotic" illusion and so much badness is happening around the planet. But I still have faith that collectively we can shift things. We, spiritual ones, need to work harder than ever... Let's connect and share the positive vibes cooperatively, I'll follow you and please feel free to follow me back :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52