Sort:  

I was thinking these bags.... http://biobagusa.com/products/commercial/shopping-produce-bags/

Those are what my grocer uses- I thought they somehow repelled gases or gases from forming that spoils the veggies but I think these bags are simply biodegradable as opposed to engineered for food preservation- my mistake. My veggies stay fresh for a long time but it's probably because they are all organic as opposed to the bags. The bags you posted I think do actually work for preservation. I know from experience that organic milk stays good far longer than the milk with hormones and chemicals.

Oh yea, I saw the bio bags and read that they just break down easier so I looked for something like you described.

Veggies staying fresh can be for a couple different reasons, one is to give them lots of air in the veggie drawer of the fridge. Packed too tightly the decomposition gasses become denser and end up spoiling the veggies faster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32