Japanese Kracie Make-Your-Own No-Bake Doughnut Treats!

in #food7 years ago (edited)


I was gifted a box of these strange treats by a co-worker. I figured a special dessert for New Year's breakfast would be good, so let's open these badboys up and see what we got, I like doughnuts after all!


Oh, they aren't pre-made... Ok, we have some packets, a plastic bag, spoon thing, and a tray. I can't read a word of Japanese, so I don't know what is inside of them. Let's check the box for some help here.


Right, no English instructions at all. We do have some pictures here though. Put the yellow or brown packet into the second largest section of the tray, turn them into balls? Alright then, let's break open a packet and see what we are working with.


Just a sugary powder. What do now? Looking back at the instructions it doesn't show anything else! How do I turn this powder into a dough? Surely it would come with everything you need. What do?


Maybe just some water? It's working! Ok, other yellow packet now.


Yeah, they don't look too tasty in this shape. 😄!


Time to put them into the little forms. Instructions show to fill only to the top, no more, no less. Ok then.


Ok, formed up! I made a total of six! Two vanilla, two chocolate, and two mixed! They look much better now. 😄


Time for the smaller packets, they appear to be the frosting. Instructions show a tiny cup. I think they just need that much water. Unfortunately I have no scissors or a knife here in my dorm room. I tried to bend it off but it broke, so it looks like we are guesstimating it! Blue first.


A little bit of water and some mixing and voila - vanilla frosting!


Ok, same thing for the other frosting flavors.


This one is strawberry!


Instructions show to put the chocolate frosting into the plastic bag. Ok.


Again, no scissors to cut it like the little Japanese doughnut holeboy is demonstrating. Let's frost the doughnuts with the vanilla and strawberry first, then I will bite the corner of the chocolate bag and give them all a little chocolate frosting. Now we have sprinkles and a small mystery packet that also has little hard bits in it.


Almost done! Just have to put these toppings on! The mystery packet has what appears to be cookie crumbs.


Wow, they really make you work for your treats in Japan!


The taste of SUCCESS!


Thanks for joining me on the journey of make-your-own Kracie Japanese doughnuts! I wonder what these other treats are like.


Follow me @getonthetrain!

Sort:  

This looks more like for the fun than for the food. :-)

That's a fact! You have to really want it with all the work they make you do!

Very interesting process

I didn't expect to have to make them either, I thought it was just a pack of a few donuts. :D

Wow, that looks super delicious! Thanks for sharing, Gentonthetrain.
Upvoted & Followed.

Hey hey! I am quite the gentleman, lol! Thank you, and right back at another gentleman like yourself. :D

Well done in navigating your way through the making!! These certainly did make you work for them!

For sure, turn all packaged treats into something like this and you would cure obesity - lol!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $22.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Oh man, beautiful stepped instructions for some tasty treats! Thank you, buddy! I'll be trying this out for myself and hopefully finding all the right ingredients I need... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91