You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food-trail is alive!

in #food7 years ago

I totally agree with everything you have said. I always acknowledge when someone else has given me a recipe, idea or tip. You will see that if you have read my Tips of the Day. However, if I have significantly altered a recipe, or idea, then I consider it to be mine. The loaded potatoes brunch dish, posted on Sunday, came from a dish cooked for me by my American friends. I adapted is as I am wont to do so therefore, my dish. I hope you agree? I have placed this here because I thought it would highlight your argument behind plagiarism. Excellent post. XX

Sort:  

I definitely agree. You're doing a great job and I hope I'll be seeing some of your great food related posts again soon.

Thank you for your reply. I think I will concentrate on providing recipes from my vast repertoire, to go along with my Tips. My only concern though; and perhaps you can help me with this (ethically), I cannot afford to buy the ingredients at the moment to photograph the steps. I can though give full written instructions. Will this be suitable, or must I do step by step? I planned to do a full image recipe once a week, on a Sunday. In the week, would it be ok to just 'instruct'? X

I think just instructions are OK once in awhile, but you can also use a copyright free site like www.pixabay.com to find some copyright free images that you can use. In my opinion, it is always preferable to use images when you can.

Thank you food-trail, I did think of that as I use the images from there for my other blogs. I was just concerned that I was not giving clear photographic instructions with the recipes, as with my Sunday posts. X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65