Snickers Pie

in #food7 years ago

A Caramely, Peanuty, Candy Bar Filled, Taste Bud Delighting, Flavor Explosion!

IMG_7819.JPG

Hmmm, I might not have used enough positive adjectives to describe this pie's awesomeness, my apologies...

Today is my husband's birthday! Around these parts I am known as "The Cake Lady," however that designation means little to nothing to a person that doesn't enjoy cake. And guess what?! My husband doesn't really like cake. Well, he enjoys eating my cake creations, but cake is just not his thing. He is a pie guy.

Pies are just as much fun for me to whip up, however, it is as hot as a tiny house kitchen with an oven on in Georgia on an August night. So, I decided to make my guy a Snickers Pie. It also happens to be his absolute favorite no bake pie that I make. So without further adieu, here is my version of Snickers Pie:

IMG_7794.JPG

Amass the few ingredients needed for this pie. Note of obviousness: This pie is in no way good for you!

IMG_7799.JPG

Optional activity of parental joy-bringing obnoxiousness: Prance around the kitchen with this item placed against your forehead whilst mocking your tween daughter over her moody presence.

IMG_7801.JPG

Throw the cream cheese, peanut butter, and powdered sugar in a bowl, this would be my Kitchen Aid mixing bowl. Sing some Blur at the top of your lungs to further annoy your cranky progeny. Um, that part is also optional.

IMG_7802.JPG

Beat the ingredients together until they are more mixed than some trail mix delivered by Fed Ex.

IMG_7803.JPG

Fold in the delicious fluffy miracle of chemical science.

IMG_7804.JPG

Look how pretty the foldage is, after the whipped topping is sufficiently folded, fold in the Snickers Bar pieces. Don't forget to save some to garnish the top of the pie!

IMG_7806.JPG

Cranky spawn offered some cooking assistance, utilize this offer by having them chop up the candy bars and peanuts for the pie! Continue stream of parental annoyance to maximize your own personal joy.

IMG_7809.JPG

I decided to put caramel in the bottom of the pie crust, for reasons none other than I just felt like it and the Hubs loves caramel.

IMG_7810.JPG

Once an over-reasonable amount of caramel is deposited into the crust, I freeze it for a bit to cool it down. You don't want to melt the candy bar, cream cheese filling.

IMG_7811.JPG

Here I placed the filling into the crust and smoothed it right nicely, I also got to slap the hand of my offspring quite a few times as she kept trying to steal bites. Don't worry, I gave her the bowl to rummage around in after I scraped the filling out. She was far less crabby after that step for some reason.


Snickers Pie

8 Ounce Package of Cream Cheese-softened
1/2 cup Crunchy Peanut Butter
1 Cup Powdered Sugar
8 Ounce tub of whipped topping-thawed
6 Snickers Bars-chopped into bite size pieces-reserve some for the top
of the pie! (I used 18 fun sized Snickers Bars)
1 Graham Cracker Crust
1/2 Cup Caramel Ice Cream Topping
1 TBSP Caramel Ice Cream Topping
1/4 Cup Chopped Roasted, Salted Peanuts

Cream together cream cheese, peanut butter, and powdered sugar in a
large bowl. Fold in whipped topping. Fold in Snickers.

Heat caramel ice cream topping and drizzle 1/2 cup of the topping into
the bottom of the graham cracker pie crust. Pop the crust into the
freezer for 5 minutes or so to cool the caramel down a bit.

Spoon out the Snickers cream cheese mixture into the pie crust on top
of the caramel. Smooth it and make it look pretty.

Sprinkle the reserved Snickers bar pieces and chopped peanuts on top
of the pie. Drizzle with caramel ice cream topping.

Refrigerate for at least three hours and devour!


IMG_7817.JPG

Good, old fashioned maximum YUM!


And as always, all of the images in this post were taken on the author's slightly sticky but not too sweet iPhone.


Want to read more @Generikat posts?



Click Here

Sort:  

omg it looks sooooo delicious yummmy mouth watering thanks for the recipe bro :)

I have to tell you, it was awesome! I hope you get to try the recipe, and thanks for the comment!

Snickers are my favorite and you made a pie :D I never ever even thought of an idea like that , I'm going to give it a try . Happy birthday to your husband . Best wishes

Thank you so much for the birthday wishes for the hubs! I sure hope there is some Snickers pie in your future😊

I'm with you on making a no bake pie on a hot day. I live in South Florida and it's been brutal lately. Being a food blogger myself, I am all for easy, no turning on the oven, desserts and grilled dinners for most of the summer. Now I think I want to go make a pie - yum! And by the way, I think calories don't count when it's your brithday. :-)

Ha ha, yes! Calories totally don't count on your birthday, I love it!! We all ate big slices of pie while we were out on the lake in our Grandma's boat this evening, and it was so yummy!

I can't wait to see some of your posts, I love food blogs! Hope you got to enjoy a nice slice of that pie you were going to make and that you are staying cool down there in Southern Florida😎!

Yummy! Now I need to make me one of these... thanks for sharing ;)

Oh! I sure hope you enjoy it! The pie was so good and super rich!

you are so creative damm that looks Delicious !

Thank you so much @blazing! It was rather tasty. 😋

This looks absolutely delicious. I am really impressed. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Any left for me? :)X

Oh, thank you! It really was amazingly delicious and so, so rich! I'm afraid the birthday party attendees demolished it, lol!

Oh well, have to make my own then! :)X

Never hesitate to poke at the blob of moodiness that is a tween!

I might have gotten the moody tween on the nose with a blob of whipped topping. I live for the cause.

I got a cavity from just reading this post! Looks really good, thanks for sharing.

Ha ha ha! Sorry, not sorry!

I'm heading to the lake to go swimming, I think I need to swim at least a couple of hours to handle the caloric load of just one piece. So worth it though, lol! Thanks a bunch for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57