You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Signs Of Fall

in #food6 years ago

Cooking with lavender is awesome! Well, it helps to have the right cultivar of lavender, some of them impart more of a soap taste to food than others. However, a lavender and spice rub roasted chicken, or some lavender lemon ice cream makes my taste buds sing:) I grow a few hundred culinary lavender plants on the farm and am in the process of stripping and sifting this year's crop, I'll try to post a lavender recipe or two soon:)

LOL! I didn't mean to make you hungry with the brunch, but isn't it wonderful to read about food? Hope you found something to nibble on!

I also hope you have a wonderful weekend!!

Sort:  

If it is incredible to imagine that flavor at the beginning the taste that I imagine is soap hahaha but I am sure that it should be incredible

I must try to make recipes with lavender but first I must find lavender is not very common where I live

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78