You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spruce Tree and Pine Pollen Cookies

in #food7 years ago

HH! You continually blow my mind with your wildcrafted comestibles of awesomeness! My only interaction with a spruce tree is a nice scar on my left arm courtesy of me meeting a branch of said species as I ran heathen like through the chunk of Alaskan woods that I dwelled in! You though, eat them! I can think of nothing more that I would like to try, especially the sorbet! Wow! Amazing post!!

Can't wait to try this recipe!

Sort:  

You need to turn the tables on those spruce trees. Revenge tastes so good in this case! :D I'll post about the sorbet soon. It's more of an adult taste than for kids, I think. because it has more subtle flavors and isn't super sweet.

That sounds even more intriguing, I am not a big fan of overly sweet things as I rarely eat sugar, so super excited to give the sorbet a go. Who knew that coniferous revenge could taste so sweet, er rich and sprucey, lol!

I have so much more to figure out about using spruce trees. There is a lot of possibility - even beyond the springtime. It's exciting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38