You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Potatoes in a Laundry Basket

in #food7 years ago

Fantastic! I'd much rather grow potatoes in a laundry basket than use it for it's intended purpose! Very cool!

I've produced them in straw bales, milk crates, built boxes that I threw over them in a stack as they grew, and even grew some in a wash tub once, but that growth you're getting in the basket is intriguing! Love experiments, thanks for sharing!!!

Sort:  

Thank you. A wash tub, now I would love to see pic's of that. Isn't it funny how I purchase the potato bag and it is not performing as much as the laundry basket. Thinking outside the box

The wash tub was pretty cool, I tend to use whatever is laying about as I have found that a lot of so called specialized products don't work at well as things like your laundry basket genius idea😊

Can't wait see to see the yield you get with your experiment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41