You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today's Sustainable Feast in the Garden of Eden

in #food7 years ago

Wow I love your Earthen Oven. I made one too. I have it out at the property. I cook baked beans and bread in it. I was not aware you should soak your fries first before putting in the oil. Thanks for sharing 534.jpg

Sort:  

Great Job!
Building with the earth is the BEST!

I agree, it was a bunch of fun. Thanks

I like ur name ;-)>

Thank you it kinda represents all of who I am.

Thats quite a statement.

Cool, your oven looks great! Does it stay on that tabletop? It's so fun to build useful stuff out of dirt. Soaking the fries makes them a really great texture, and they don't soak up too much oil before they have a chance to get crispy. High heat is important too!

Thank you. Yes it stays on the table I have firebrick right under it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32