You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant Power! (And things to consider)

in #food7 years ago

My daughter has an eating disorder. She is 12. She just wont eat meat, so we give her nuts, almonds, blackberries, eggs. Which all are high in protein. Black beans are her favorite all rolled up in a soft taco shell.

Sort:  

I had bulimia from the age of 12 to 16. when I was 13 I became vegetarian... when I was 14 my parents took me to a nutritionist and I went back to eat meat, as I saw it worked for weight loss,I was ok with eating meat again. But at the age of 19 with more tools in my hands I became vegetarian again....
Now I am 28 and I have to say, being a healthy vegetarian takes a lot of discipline and research.
Soy for instance is terrible for my system, and I don't believe we humans should be eating it as it makes us bloated because we can't digest properly unless it's fermented... I will love to give helpful insights for you as a mom.

Thank you ever so much. I will see where this daily battle takes us, and perhaps will call on you. Upvoted and following

I am so sorry to hear that. I myself have struggled with an eating disorder, so I know how painful and challenging this can be. All the best to your girl!

Thank you. It is a battle every single day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41