Low-Calorie French Toast - Great Pre-Workout Meal!

in #food6 years ago

Today I made this low-calorie french toast for breakfast before I went off to the gym. I used Brioche bread (the same I used for yesterday's sandwich) and I used no-calorie Walden Farms pancake syrup as a topper. Step-By-Step directions below!

1. Whisk 1-2 eggs and 1/4 cup of milk together in a bowl:


2. Dip each side of the bread into the bowl with the eggs and milk:


3. Put some butter in a skillet and toast the french toast!

You can also add a topping of your choice! If you're looking to keep the calories down (as I am) then you can use low-calorie syrup, fruit or even some whip cream!

Sort:  

This makes me thirsty for a Weissbier

great idea and looks amazing!

AJ picked your post @gallerani for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Hey everyone, I just posted a new recipe with the Brioche bread where I use it to make garlic bread! Check it out! https://steemit.com/food/@gallerani/super-simple-brioche-garlic-bread

Another awesome use of the Brioche bread @gallerani!! I see you've made even another post using the same bread, I'll check that out as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93