You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Awareness - Why There Are Hidden Harmful Chemicals In Your Food 2

in #food6 years ago

This is a great post @adsactly! It's a great wake-up for me about the importance of really knowing what exactly our food contains. I grew up in a country town in the 70's: We had chickens and an extensive vegetable garden. My mum bought flour and made our bread and we ate reasonably healthily. As kids we weren't even allowed to drink Coke a Cola. Not only did we eat healthily we bonded as a family whilst feeding chickens and planting, tending or harvesting our garden. It was a good life and a fantastic upbringing. I can't complain.

Fast forward and life gets busy so we're all out there eating on the run and consuming who knows what!

I'm diabetic and so carefully watch my sugar and carbohydrate intake however my understanding of other food additives as mentioned in your post is sadly lacking. I write to thank you for your post and for bringing me some heightened awareness. Greatly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97