I love Boy Zugba! (FOOD + INTERIOR)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I love eating out in restaurants. It is fun although expensive at times; and I do not really need to think about leftovers and washing the dishes after.

I admit too that I am not someone as ideal as you think of me. I also am a disaster in the kitchen that is why I prefer going out with my family and friends rather than poisoning myself with under cooked or over cooked meals. I remember one account but I will share it with you next time perhaps.

Awhile ago, after a tiresome afternoon walking on two different malls, Eli and I walked from Centrio Ayala to Boy Zugba. Although there is Boy Zugba in Centrio Ayala, we prefer the spacious restaurant along Corrales Street. This is my excuse actually because we hate waiting in line in other restaurants inside the mall.

The one we visited is located at Corrales Ave, Barangay 27. It is good for children and groups! The place is spacious as well. I am planning to invite friends here as well and share the wonders of steemit here. It is also open every 11AM to 11PM.

This is not a paid advertisement by the way.

Boy Zugba, together with Missy Bonbon, Maison de Bonbon, and the rest of the Nest is owned by the Yu family. One of their kids has been my parent's student in high school way back 1990s. I suppose my dad shared about the reunion they attended few weeks ago, Henry Kelly Yu (one of the owners) is one of the sponsors of the said event. They also own a construction firm which is called He and Sons. Such a rich Chinese family.

Boy Zugba offers a variety of meals aside from the favorite barbecue. The price is also affordable. You can have a complete meal for Php200.00 only and up!

images.jpeg
Image from boyzugba.com

The menu I must say is very unique. It includes Pampagana sa Pakals (appetizers), Gikan sa Garden ni Zuggy ( vegetables), Do it... Pancit (stir fried noodles), Espesyal na Espesyal (what they specialize at), Ang Fried of CdO (fried food), Sinugba na ta bay (grilled meat), Wow Sabaw (Filipino Soup), Sizzle bebeh, and Budotz Bilao (meals inside a circular tray good for many people).

ALA_4440e-530x305.jpg

ALA_4440ee-530x305.jpg

ALA_4440eee-530x305.jpg
Images from boyzugba.com

Their menu includes Boodle Attack! It has Meat me at da Sea, I Sea Food, and Karne-vorous.

I definitely recommend you the cheesy chorizo. The cheese really melts in your mouth. It crazes me thinkig about it again.

The place has wifi too and it has no password unlike other food establishments.

Aside from the luscious meals, I really like the structure of the building and its interior design. It is very Kagay-anon --unique and colorful.


Since, it has been yuletide season, there were still parol or stars made up of bamboo sticks wrapped with water celophane. I love the combination of colors as well. It suits the rustic ceilings and walls.

P_20180102_182357_p.jpg
There is also another room . You can actually book here to feel exclusive with your family and friends. Why don't you try giving a proposal in this place as well and fill the room with balloons? Wouldn't it be lovely?

P_20180102_182427_p.jpg
Another thing that I like about this place are the "hugot" which are words that come straight from the heart and has a gravity on it.

Maypa ang jeep, dili masuko nay kabit. It means, jeepney is better because it does not get mad when someone covet on it . Something like that. Haha!

Bahalag saging basta labing. It does not matter if we eat bananas as long as we love each other.

Shat para kiat. It means shot to be flirty.

As you observe, Kagayanons love to use taglines that rhymes. It has been a culture here snd even in some parts of Mindanao and Visayas.

P_20180102_182405_p.jpg

P_20180102_182246_p.jpg

P_20180102_182303_p.jpg

I also like the stuff being stuck on the wall especially these spices. I like applying this idea at home. Do you think it is nice?

P_20180102_182432_p.jpg

P_20180102_182319_p.jpg

P_20180102_182310_p.jpg

On the glass walls, there are also banat and hugot. Even my dear friend Eli could relate to it although hr looks every unhappy. Haha! Actually in our city, being single in a group would cause you to be bullied by your friends especially when you are already past 20 years old. A lot of elementary students are in relationship already. Woah!

P_20180102_182353_p.jpg

P_20180102_182648_p.jpg

download.png
Image from kagayan.com

Boy Zugba ha other branches too like the one in SM uptown and the other one I mentioned is at Centrio Ayala. I must say, this is a must visit when you drop by at Cagayan de Oro. From time to time they change their interior design. Please do visit. I would love to tour you on this restaurant. For more information, you can check out their website: http://boyzugba.com.

Have a great day third day of the year!

Lots of love,
Gail Belga

Johanna Gail H. Tongco, or also known as @gailbelga, is a twenty four year old freelance artist and feature writer from the Philippines. She graduated Bachelor of Arts in International Studies and took up Masters in Public Administration, but she chose to work with various communities through art and a lot more activities. She uses her steemit payouts as a source of her donations on some chosen charities in her community.
Sort:  

i like the decorations of restaurant.

I like it too dear

@gailbelga
decorations like that make us feel at home will linger long and add appetite

Indeed, it makes me want to stay on the place longer than most restaurants.

If you travel here, I would love to show you our city. Great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44