Good Food Means Good LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago

Hello everyone! I must say I missed you all. It is almost two weeks since I last made an update. Anyway, I will try to catch up with all of you the moment I am done with the Licensure Examination for teachers. Wish me luck guys!

I am just so feeling so lucky today that I was able to have time in the morning to keep me updated here on Steemit. I woke up at 4:30, cooked my breakfast, had a quick exercise, and ate my breakfast. My mom was actually surprised by it because I am not a certified morning person. I'll just stick to this new routine of my so that all of my days would then be productive.

Anyway, my two weeks has been filled with a tremendous amount of reading and then tutoring my cousin. I am just really excited to have a job after this so that I can sustain not just my needs but also the needs of our household.

Aside from what was mentioned, I also joined a seminar on Publicity and Media and I must say it was fun although there are points (not during the sessions) that I did not like much about. Do not worry, I will be sharing it with you soon.

After the first day of seminar, my mom immediately called me and said we would be having a dinner somewhere. I was like, I just had my dinner at the hotel where I was staying. And I'm like, okay, adding few pounds would not hurt me not so I'll just dine with them.

And yes! It was a great decision! My parents had their meal while I had a blueberry cake (which the photos are shown below). Yum!

*Indeed nothing goes wrong with American Breakfast! I cannot wait to taste one from US. Hmmm! The bacon and eggs look perfect for me. Yum! *


My mom had a salad which tastes great! I mean I am not fan of veggies but hey! This has been great for my appetite!


The cake looks amazing, and so its taste. I really wanted more but my stomach could not take it.

It was not really that extravagant though and so is our lifestyle because we've been trying to save a lot because the bills we need to pay. This is just a small luxury that our family is sharing together.

I cannot wait to the day where I would not be bothered about the bills we need to pay but instead just focus on reaching out and helping others.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 4.56% upvote from us for your 1327 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74