How to pick the best Chirimoya fruit

in #food6 years ago

1305a89f-2245-401d-bcc9-69345f1b8e8e.jpeg


In Spain we loved to eat chirimoya. Little did we know that the word itself is the „Quechua“ language. The language of the Inka, nowadays Perú - where we now live :D
Chiri means „fresh/cool/cold“ and Moya, in some Quechua dialects means „meal“ :)
The best Chirimoyas are those who have yellow color in between the green skin or lighter green in general.. They are super sweet and creamy.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Cool! I've never heard about it!

@blueskiesdrifter :D ohh you mean the fruit itself or what I write about it?

My husband and I up and left Canada over a year ago and moved to Mexico where I see this fruit all over the place! My first experience though was walking, not paying attention, and stepping on one that had fallen from the tree and was completely mushy; it squished over my flip-flops and around my toes .... ewwww I couldn't eat one for a while haha

@lynncoyle1 Hahaha :D Oh no!! And later? Did you try one? :D

Oh yes!! Disgusting :) But later I did try one and really loved it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63