Jeremy's Kitchen: A delightful little cafe in a hard to find location in Da Nang

in #food6 months ago

I had heard the rumors about Jeremy's Kitchen for quite some time. People were talking about how good their baked goods were in the way of desserts but I am not a sweet tooth kind of person so it never occurred to me to even go there. It was only because a friend of mine was already there and invited me to come by that I bothered to go there at all. I'm glad that I did.


image.png

Now, I realize that this pictured doesn't look like much but at the same time I didn't really try to frame it in any sort of artistic way. That my friends, is a sausage biscuit with cheese. The sausage is done in a "Jimmy Dean" sort of way that if you are American you will be familiar with. It is lightly spicy but not burn you up spicy. I wouldn't even call it spicy now that I think about it, it just has a very distinct seasoning to it that is unlike anything else I have ever tasted in sausage. The sausage is also sliced so that it is like a burger patty rather than what you would imagine sausages looking like.

This sandwich was out of the world and the bread was kind of the best part, it was flaky with a nice little crispness to it. It was just the right amount of chewy and it held it's form. There was sauce on the sandwich but not so much that you had to be worried about wearing your lunch.


image.png

My friend ordered the Cuban sandwich and while I didn't try any of it, she said it was wonderful and she ate that entire monster despite the fact that she probably weighs 110 lbs soaking wet with a backpack on. I was impressed.


image.png

I took a peek back in the very large kitchen area and it was very busy back there despite the fact that the dine-in area was almost empty other than us and one other table of 2. There were delivery drivers turning up constantly so I think a majority of their custom comes in the form of delivery and take away. Based on the size of the industrial equipment in the kitchen they may actually be providing other restaurants in the area with their breads as well.

They also have their own brand of ice cream, which I did not have but I would imagine it is popular with the sort of people that are into that kind of thing.


image.png
src

Based on the area, I would consider the price of their menu to be mid-range and for a meal and a drink you are probably looking at spending around 250k per person or around $10. To me this is a fair price for what we received here. The only downside I can think of as far as this place is concerned is that the acoustics for the dining area were atrocious so if there was any sort of crowd in there it would be nearly impossible to talk to anyone. I do know that I had to pause my conversation for a few minutes when a man and his 3 small kids came in to pick up a take away. This is a minor thing though since I don't think they ever get any sort of real crowd in there.

You are not just going to accidentally stumble upon this place as they are in a neighborhood that doesn't have any foot traffic. I have lived less than a km from this place for 3 years and never knew it was there.

Here is their location if you feel like trying something unique in My An, Da Nang, Vietnam. I know that I will be back there on a regular basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42