The Impossible Burger - Plant Based Meat in San FranciscosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

The Impossible Burger with a meat replacement patty passed the Pepsi test, at least that's what the crew in San Francisco told me. I was sipping on Soylent.

Impossible_Burger_02.jpg

Last month I was in San Francisco to shoot a bunch of interviews and meet with a wide variety of people. All in line with the future food documentary project. I already knew when I was planning the trip in January that I wanted to take the crew to Jardinière were they serve the Impossible Burger.

306073_352636298120993_800137081_n.jpg
Image Credit

According to the crew, it was like something they had never experienced. They were convinced it was meat. Red, drippy beefy meat while what they were eating was solely plant based.

Impossible_Burger_01.jpg

Impossible_Burger_05.jpg

Impossible_Burger_04.jpg

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 14.59.59.png

Impossible_Burger_06.jpg

I really like were science and technology is bringing us these days. Did any body elske tried the Impossible Burger?



FF_Steemit_banner_03.jpg

Sort:  

I would try one. I am following your blog.

Thnx for the follow! I can't wait to get my teeth in to one of those :P Are you based in SF?

That's incredible. It's hard to believe that a non-meat burger could really taste like meat, having tried so many different ones.

I know right ?! And there are plenty of other replacement products in the make. Really exciting times :D

Wow! That looks great!! :) Have a nice day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58