You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EAT FAT TO LOSE WEIGHT - THE BASICS OF A LOW-CARB, KETOGENIC DIET

in #food8 years ago

I have been on this diet for almost a year now, and I like it quite a bit. Having fats as a large source of calories allows me to only eat twice a day, and have more energy for work/life.

The biggest improvement came right after processed sugars and simple carbs were removed from the diet (my only source of carbs/sugars being fresh veggies and an occasional fruit).

Overall, I'm less hungry, less tired and feel better.

Sort:  

Feeling less hungry is the best thing about this diet. I also eat 2 main meals per day (breakfast around 11am and dinner around 6pm) and a couple of small snacks in between. No cravings, no hunger..ever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78