A Five Star Meal Prepared At Home (Filet Mignon and Salad)

in #food6 years ago

d8edbe86-f7bb-4454-a381-2a23a65a5ecd.jpeg


The filet mignon is one of my favorites to order on the rare occasion that me and the wife decide to sit down at a nice restaurant. I was in the mood for a nice juicy steak but didn't want to spend restaurant prices, so I stopped by the grocery store and prepared the meal myself. The butcher even gave me a bonus piece, yes that plate is for me lol.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

wow I want to eat it all😋

LOL I already did and my wife isn't a real big eater so I finished hers off too. Yes, I over indulge sometimes.

Looks delicious :) What is filet mignon?

It's one of the best cuts of beef. It's very tender, juicy and delicious when cooked properly.

Oh I see, Thanks for the information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50