GOOEY #VEGAN NOODLES DELIGHT

in #food7 years ago

Move over @michelnilles ,, there's a new prince in town.

It's pasta, spinach, and vegan pepperoni inside a mixture of melted vegan provolone, BBQ sauce, and tomato sauce.


Basically what I did is I fried the "pepperoni" in a thin layer of olive oil, then tossed in a couple handfuls of frozen spinach right as the pepperoni was getting crispy and close to being overdone.

Stirred in some slices of the Daiya provolone and let everything get melty and married.

There's this memory in the back of my mind of Iron Chef Michael Simon saying pasta water is a great ingredient, so I spooned out some of the boiling pasta water and added it to the pan, I guess to thin the meltiness into more of a sauce.

Squirt some Sweet Baby Ray's bbq and pour a little canned tomato sauce of your choice, and continue to add provolone slices to your desired level of gooeyness.

Incorporate the cooked pasta into the sauce, add more provolone if you'd like, and it should look something like this:


This turned out really good because I basically had no plan. I knew I wanted to fry the pepperoni slices, and then I just went from there and did whatever seemed like the best next step.

It's hard to go wrong when you're just doing delicious thing after delicious thing. But when you have some particular end result in mind, it's easy to screw up or be uninspired in your attempt to make that exact thing happen.

Mushrooms would have been lovely in this. So there's something to be said for planning too, I suppose.

Sort:  

yummy ^.^

Squirt some Sweet Baby Ray's bbq and pour a little canned tomato sauce of your choice, and continue to add provolone slices to your desired level of gooeyness.

That entire paragraph was a continual climb into sweet gooeyness.

I'm glad you liked it. The great Michael Jackson once said "You don't try to write the gooeyness, you have to get out of the way of the gooeyness and let the gooeyness write itself"

That's how I remember it anyways.. it's possible I have one of the words wrong 😂

Lol, I like it! 😄

Yums. No harming others for the win!

Yup! 😀 Win for everyone!

Love these cruelty free noodles - thanks for the yummy recipe ♥ Upvoted!

thanks and welcome to Steemit! Just followed you, #veganpower

Thank you SO much, followed you too ♥

Oh my, pasta + pepperoni? ;o I'm sure it is very delicious and yes, some mushrooms would increase my appetite!! But tbh if you want the pasta to taste good, the sauce itself must be good too.

Hehe yup! It's all in the sauce.

And the crispiness of the fried soy-peroni can be good too.

Sounds good.

It was pretty darn tasty Mr @luckyfellow sir ,, an artist like you could mix together something like this in your sleep I'm pretty sure :)

Oooooh these look good! Yum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82