A taste of China 🇨🇳

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I have to say, I can't stand it:

This isn't a "tour" of anything; it's 3 different Americanized chicken dishes being lumped on a plate together.

Like anyone is eating that and saying "oh, so that's the Canton cuisine.. hmm, oh Bill, have you had a taste of Hunan yet?".

If people like the variety and those 3 styles happen to work, just call it "chicken sampler" or something.

Ohhh, but then it couldn't go on the "House Specialties" with the high price tag. 🤔🤔 Got it.

A "culinary tour", gimme a break lol.


I feel a little bit of a need to boycott this place now.

I probably won't boycott them, but I'll lower them in the pecking order in my mind.

The chicken eaters can fall victim to the angleshoot if they want to, and I don't really care. But when I see stuff like this, now it becomes more likely that I'm losing value in some way.

They make a really nice General Tso's tofu, but it's not cheap. So now that they're exposed as anglers, it's harder to believe they're committed to giving me good value and maybe I should look elsewhere for a good General Tso's tofu.

#WhatWouldChefGordonRamsaySay #TheDetailsMatterDontBeSlimy

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @full-measure!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.433 which ranks you at #2106 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 16 places in the last three days (old rank 2090).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 425 contributions, your post is ranked at #314.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85