Pier 66

in #food7 years ago

I'm a foodie! I love going to great restaurants in Montreal, Quebec to try different things.
Recently, I went to a restaurant called Pier 66- located 361 Rue Bernard O, Montréal, QC H2V 1T6.
We booked because there was an available reservation on open table- with nothing to lose we decided to try it out. I have to say- although I love food, I'm not really one for seafood- mussels, clams, shrimp- not really my thing BUT this place was amazing.

The restaurant itself is small and cozy- modern, crisp and clean. The wait staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the food and wines that they offer. We ordered within 20 minutes of sitting down and our waitress told us there maybe a small delay in us receiving our entree's so she brought us a complimentary nibbles that were monk fish croquettes. They were divine.

Next we had our entree's I have the warm crab cake salad and my friend had the lobster roll. The salad was nice and refreshing- with fennel and a citrus dressing. The crab cake was tasty and cooked to perfection- not oily or over fried just perfect!
The lobster roll was creamy and delicious- served on a homemade bun it was the perfect summertime nosh.

Next we decided to take the fish of the day which was a rainbow trout- it was a serves for 2 and included corn, a wild mushroom rice and rapini as sides. To say it was anything less than divine would be a lie. The portions were more than sufficient- in fact they were quite generous especially considering the price.

Finally we had the brownie for dessert it came with an whipped coffee cream an was a great finisher to the meal.

PRICING:
Lobster Roll: $14
Crab cake Salad: $16
Main Meal for 2: $48
Desserts: $9
Wine: $58

Total bill with tip under 200$.

All together I would give this restaurant a 4.5 out of 5 stars!!!

Pier66 Restaurant.jpeg Pier 66 food.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you! Hopefully people will like my reviews! If you have any suggested Restaurants for me to review I'd appreciate the feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01