You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter Cous Cous Salad

in #food7 years ago

I've never had or cooked cous cous but it looks good...one question though what do you mean when you say rocket? I'm not familiar with a spice of that name.

I love that dish its sitting in with the waves, very cool. :D Great pictures, by the way. :D

Sort:  

Where do you stay @frostyamber? Cous Cous is super super easy to make, and it's sooo tasty.

Rocket, I think it's called arugula in the states x

I'm in New Brunswick, Canada. Oh arugula I've heard of. Thanks. :D

OOH CANADIA! I used to au pair in Germany and all my friends were Canadians. I have honestly never met such amazing people before. They were literally all crazy, but the coolest people I have ever met. For my birthday, one of them sent me real maple syrup, and i treasured it like gold. Eked it out little by little.

Funny how different countries have different terms for different items

I've always wanted to go to Germany but have never made it there. I do have friends that live there though. :D

It is funny. Some countries are quite similar in word choice but others have nothing close to that word and have something you wouldn't think of as their word choice...its neat to find out what each other is actually trying to say and what just got lost in translation. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57