🍰 The Sweet Life comes to those who hustle 💪

in #food6 years ago (edited)

78f87b9f-86cb-4d84-9787-58037a612be4.jpeg


This looks yummy, doesn’t it! And even if I didn’t ask for this luscious dessert, it came to me. Wanna know how?

The story starts when I took the decision that I was going to do whatever it takes to build my own empire, starting from where I am today.

The first step I took, and I’m still working on today, is to diversify my revenue streams, because the more money you have coming in from different sources, the more stable you become.

One of these revenue streams is to go back to my first job in the event industry. On weekdays I’m working my 9 to 5 office job amongst other things, and over the evenings and weekends, when I’m not working on my business, I’m waitressing, hostessing or managing events.

It took me a little while to decide that going back in the event industry working extras was a good ideas. But when you get more 💶 every months for the work you put in, along with luscious desserts and sweet things, it’s a super win of a decision.

I build my empire one dessert at the time. 🍰


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Great mindset to have. I have to ask....! What was your biggest obstacle while transitioning your mindset into hustling for different revenue streams?

That's good you have a great revenue stream from STEEM!

I agree with you @researchgeek. Steem is good! That's for sure. But it certainly shall not be the only revenue to have.
The biggest challenge is your ego and your mindset in itself. I had to look at my situation face on, and take the actions needed without getting all emotional on it.

Understand! I can see how ego can really drift your logical thoughts. I will keep that in mind, really appreciate your share!

Congratulation frenchlondoner! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 30min with 45 votes.

You have an entrepreneur's outlook. Thanks for reminding me about seeking more income steams. I'm stuck trying to perfect a second instead of going for the more easily obtained/good enough ones. Cheers.

Thank you for posting well, I read and liked your writing

I hope you like it. Thanks

Bravo for your commitment and strength! 💪🏻 most people prefer to see the results, and they don't want to know how much effort and dedication it requires. Good luck with all your projects! 🍀 🙂

Thank you @k-a-s-i-a. It's all about enjoying the journey while focusing on the results. One without the other is tasteless. :)

I got attracted by the title of this post @frenchlondoner you're very right life can never give you what you wish but only what you work for. Money is the best flavor of life

Hi, great post :) I was just wondering if you were thinking of making any specific type of desserts or maybe opting for a wider range? Would be interesting to see which direction you want to take this in.

Well @jazjyot, I'm actually not making desserts! I'm super good at serving them, and I truly enjoy eating them. ;)

Lol,your dessert inspired empire would be really lovely.The earlier your hustle,the earlier your enjoyment begins.

You're so right @marvettsy. Work hard now so you can play harder later ;)

hummm i have a similar desert in the place where i work now i need to have one tomorrow eheheeh

So yummy. Its fast here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87