You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Forgotten Art of Using Roses In The Kitchen (Recipes Included)

in #food6 years ago

Great post! I clearly remember when I was little, when smelling a rose I soo much wanted to eat it, but I wasn't sure if I could. Secondly I thought they were probably bitter (grown up in our society's believe that everything not from the supermarket, wrapped in plastic, is probably poisonous or at least not very good) then I grew up and learned that the most part of what grows around us is actually edible and super healthy and tasty!
Now that I don't have a garden (traveling) I really got into wild foraging and I love flowers!
Thank you for this great inspiration!

Sort:  

I just read your travelling adventure in Cappadocia, I absolutely loved your story and photographs. I'll be following along fore more of your stories! Have you eaten any Lokum (Turkish delight) while travelling? One of the ingredients is rose water - they are on my list of things to make this year.

Yes, i surely have! Always laughing because "lokum" is a slang for toilet in Danish 🤣 never tried to make them though, good luck!

oh, hahah, that is funny. I learned something new - thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49