You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chestnut recipes & how to preserve them, what I learned so far and a few words about cooking in general

in #food7 years ago

Wow, I'm glad my humble experiment has that effect on you even without trying it! I'm sure the effect will culminate if you try it out! <3

Sort:  

Of course, but not sure where to find chestnuts in India. Haha

Well, I feel cashew puree thickened with tapioca starch could do even better! :)

Cashew puree is fine, but tapioca starch is another problem in this country. Hehe.

Hahah! Any other thickening agent would do just fine. Ground oatmeal powder?

Oatmeal powder is available here, LOL.

Be sure to let me now how it went if you do it! :)

Yeah, sure. I'm a bit busy these days.
But I'll let you know whenever it happens!

Cool! It's no hurry... I just want to know if it's insanely tasty... Because cashews are insanely expensive here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63