You know summer is here

in #food6 years ago

You know summer is here when you start making potatoes. Spring potatoes! The little ones and with a thin skin.

FBF1BC9F-0740-4336-BDBA-1C8654C33B2D.jpeg

When I was a child, I used to eat a lot of fries with salty cheese and salad. The best of the best!

Ingredients:
New potatoes
Dill
Cabbage
Garlic powder
Olive oil
Salt and pepper

C8EE5BEB-7607-43FE-8630-C610FFDE70A1.jpeg

  1. Preheat the oven at 180C.
  2. Mix the potatoes with olive oil, garlic powder and S&P.
  3. Make a cabbage salad.
  4. Bake for 40-45 minutes.

And that’s it!

Enjoy,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

They look fresh and good. I am loving spring.

Me too. Thanks

Noooo, I’m seriously jealous over here because it looks like we won’t get new potatoes until months from now! 😭

I’m gonna eat all the potatoes in the world, then I become one. But I’ll send you some to you @eveuncovered;)

maski i'm sry i have to ask. what is your problem with eveuncovered? every post or comment you attack her. btw dont know any of you nor am i some kind of mediator. i just noticed and i have to ask

i got some bad news today at work. it happens. thats life. but i realized that, now, more than ever, i must nurture my friends, family and relationship, cos in the end that is all that matters.
and i'm sad to see so much hate on a platform that should be about joy, happiness, good, funny stuff, nice pictures and posts.
if my upvote to any of your post or follow-up can help to diminsh your anger, i'm happy to do it. just please, don't be so angry.

That looks so good! Soon as I see the New potatoes in the store I'll get some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60