Romanian dish - Polenta with Grilled Mushrooms and Cheese

in #food7 years ago

Hey Steemian,

Right now in Romania, it's raining and a gloomy weather. This gave me the inspiration for the recipe I want to share with you today. It's kind of comfort food, perfect for rainy days.

19349449_10156320516343275_1801148785_o.jpg

Romanians love to eat polenta, called "mamaliga". We eat it with fish, meat, eggs, milk, vegetables.

Ingredients
instant polenta
mushroom
cheese
olive oil/butter
fresh basil
salt and pepper

Method

  1. Make the polenta.
  2. In a pan, add the mushroom and butter and fry them. Add salt and pepper.
  3. Plating: on a plate, pour the polenta, add the mushrooms, sprinkle the cheese and basil.

There you go! You have a easy peasy recipe, full-flavored, hearty dish.
19238581_10156320516058275_512424533_o.jpg

Enjoy,

FoxxyCat

Sort:  

I'm glad you shared a Romanian recipe with the community :) I'm also Romanian, followed you!

Welcome, Aida! Sper sa iti placa pe Steemit si observ ca va creste comunitate. :)

Multumesc!

You make the polenta out of corn or some other grain? It looks very pale.
In Poland we would probably call it "Mamałyga"... so similar to yours :)

The dish looks very yummy :)

no, it;s with corn, maybe because of the light seems pale. Or because I used an yellow plate :D
our languages have some things common :)

Maybe :)
I will have to try to make it one day. I even got a bag... just keep forgetting :)

Yes they do!

That looks so good I want one right now.

you can order via steemit :P
Thanks :)

:) I have followed you hope to see some more mouth drooling 🤤 items you got 🙏

I had the exact same thing for lunch today! Except for the cheese part ;) Hope you enjoyed it! ;)

hahaha, yup, it was a delicious meal. did you enjoy yours?

Oh, God, yes! I wish I had a pic to show you ;) Maybe next time :)

Oh, yes, yes I did! I enjoyed it so much that I had polenta today - again! I switched it up a bit with an Italian tomato sauce ;)

From Pennsylvania to Romania, new follower here. We just had some rain. Looks simple and very good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81