Poached eggs with spinach and cheddar

in #food6 years ago

Hey Steemian,

Today, I had a delicious meal and I can not keep it to myself. It’s a classic, but very delicious.
Poached eggs with spinach and cheddar

D2CB422D-3F7F-4A52-BCA5-DD5A859852B9.jpeg

You will need:
Eggs
Fresh Spinach
Butter
Salt and pepper
Cheddar
Spring onion
Bread (lately, I have a crush on homemade flat bread)

23559EE2-E184-43CA-91B1-5008315107AA.jpeg

  1. Poach the eggs.
  2. In a pan, melt the butter and add the spinach. Cook it for 2 minutes. You don’t want to overcook it!
  3. Chop the onion.
  4. Top your slices of bread with sauteed spinach, eggs. Grate some cheddar, to add more flavor.
  5. Sprinkle spring onion!

Enjoy!
FOxxyCat

Sort:  

Thank you very nice post follow you thanks. and vote :D

wow...beautiful dressing...wish i could try this at home

Looks so yummy! Upvoted & Followed

I love poached eggs especially when you cut into it and the shiny yolk just oozes out and coats the rest of the dish.Your dish looks so scrummy indeed.A nice bit of asparagus would go amazing with it.👍🏼👌❤

Yes, i've tried also with asparagus. It's delicious, though I love more spinach.

My mouth is now watering! haha This looks soooo good! You can never go wrong with a classic! Thanks for sharing! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52