Oven Baked Corn with Parmesan and Herbs

in #food7 years ago

Hey Steemian,

For my, the month of July means fresh corn. I like all the products and recipes made with corn: polenta, popcorn, salads.
IMG_20170713_151455.jpg
This time I wanted to try a new recipe and I'm very happy and satisfied that I tried it.

It's the perfect snack. I had it even for my dinner.
Toooooo delicious

Ingredients
Fresh corn
Parmesan
Butter
Salt and pepper
Herbs (thyme, basil)

  1. Preheat the oven at 200C.
  2. In a pan, put the corn, add the butter, season it and cover with baking sheet.
  3. Cook it for 20 minutes.
  4. Turn the corn and leave it for another 20 minutes in the oven.

IMG_20170713_161724.jpg

Enjoy. Serve it warm!

Yours,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

Congratulations @foxxycat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I just got some fresh corn on the cob yesterday. Going to make it now. I even have some Parmesan cheese. Have a good evening. Tess :)

That's a nice coincidence. Enjoy :)

This looks so good, resteemed I'm going to have to try this!

Thank you. Let me know how it was

I didn't have fresh corn like that in ages!

I dunno.. just didn't see it so fresh and yummy in the shops lately.

mmm corn on the cob. Delicious!
Soy tu tio

Aww now I'm so hungry for corn. Has to be one of the best foods on Earth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46