Monday Motivation - Romanian Sour Cherry Cake

in #food7 years ago

Have a wonderful week, dear Steemian!

I know, for all of us Monday seems like a never ending day: so many emails to answer, unsatisfied customers (they suffer, too!), long and tiring meetings, dizzy colleagues...
At least, I've found the cure for Monday blues: sour cherry cake, a little sourness to go perfectly with the day and some sugar to brighten up the day.
2015-07-05 13.49.18.jpg
This is a recipe my grandma used to make all the time in my childhood.

Ingredients
6 eggs
6 tablespoons sugar
7 tablespoons flour
1 baking powder
vanilla extract
1 kg sour cherries
100 ml sun flower oil

  1. In a large bowl, beat well the eggs with sugar. Add the flour, baking powder and a pinch of salt. Mix it. Add the vanilla extract and oil and mix all together.
  2. Transfer batter into a pan greased.
  3. Top it with sour cherries. The more cherries the better.
  4. Bake for 45 minutes at 190C.
  5. Let it cool in the pan.
  6. Sprinkle with icing sugar and eat it until the end of the day!

20150705_132654.jpg

Have a tasty and easy Monday!
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

mmmm delicious , thank you for ricepe.

Thank you :)

I am new here, can you see my post ?if you liked , upvote resteem ,follow me .thank you

Delicious recipe. Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, and it's very fresh in spite of the icing sugar amount:)

Thanks. It's a very appreciated dessert

looks yummy~!!

Thanks, thanks :)

mmmh looks good!

Thanks a lot

If I had a plate of these sitting I front of me it would be an awesome Monday indeed.

I ate a full plate. Now, i can work. Let get this Monday over. I'll send you a flying plate :p

Yes please!

It looked delicious

Looks nice! I hope you enjoyed it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85