Minty Peas soup is easy peasy

in #food6 years ago

Hey steemian,

You definetely should try this soup!
Now, that it’s the pea season, I must enjoy and use it in every dish that I can.

19A89F9B-A540-46BE-87BE-95D2D61D74F1.jpeg

First, soup! In the summer, we use to not eat many soups, and the risk of getting dehydrated is higher.
That’s why it is recommened to eat soup during the summer.
Ingredients:
1 kg peas
2 red onion
1 parnsip
2 carrots
1 pepper ( I used a red pepper, that’s why the color)
Heavy cream
Mint

  1. Boil the veggies together.
  2. Blend it with salt, pepper and mint.
  3. Boil again for 10 minutes. Add the heavy cream stirring continuously. Turn of the heat.

Serve it with parmesan! And maybe some prosciutto.

What’s your favorite soup during the summer?

FoxxyCat

Sort:  

I'm a lover of soups, they put me, I eat them, but this soup, I love it, I love it, I'll try to do it, you'll see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67